Thank you to Nadine Bailey for sharing these posters.
Thank you to Nadine Bailey for sharing these posters.
Thank you to Nadine Bailey for sharing these posters.
Thank you to Nadine Bailey (Canadian International School in Singapore) for sharing these posters.
Thank you to Nadine Bailey for sharing these posters.
Audio File
Singer’s Last Name, First Name. “Title of the Song.” Title of the Album, album’s ed., Publisher, Year of publication, track number. Website or Database Name, URL.
Ingress, Magna. "Cause and Effect (Babylon rights)." 2018, Free Music Archive, reemusicarchive.org/music/Magn
Book (use ISBN for auto cite)
Author's name inverted. Title of Book in Italics. Publisher, Year of publication.
Hynson, Colin. Mesopotamia. World Almanac, 2006.
General Encyclopedia (copy and paste the citation they provide)
Author if available. "Article Title." Encyclopedia Title in Italics, date article last updated, URL. Access date.
"Mesopotamia." Britannica School, Encyclopædia Britannica, 6 Feb. 2018, school.eb.co.uk/levels/intermediate/article/Mesopotamia/275801. Accessed 9 Mar. 2018.
Richardson, Seth F. C. "Mesopotamia." World Book Student, World Book, 2018, www.worldbookonline.com/student/article?id=ar357440. Accessed 9 Mar. 2018.
History Encyclopedias from a database (you can copy and paste their citation but you might need to correct it)
Author if available. "Article Title." Encyclopedia Title in Italics, Publisher of encyclopedia, date of publication, Database name, URL. Access date.
"Babylonian Culture." Great Empires of the Past Online. Infobase Publishing, 2018, online.factsonfile.com/RecURL.aspx?did=63365. Accessed 9 Mar. 2018. [Note: this encyclopedia citation needs lots of correcting].
Bertman, Stephen. “Language and Writing in Ancient Mesopotamia.” Handbook to Life in Mesopotamia, Facts On File, 2002. Ancient and Medieval History, online.infobase.com/Auth/Index?aid=15436&itemid=WE49&articleId=224618. Accessed 9 Mar. 2018.
A Website (you must enter the data yourself)
Author if available. "Name of the Article." Website Title in Italics, date published or last updated, URL. Access date.
Sooke, Alastair. "The Ancient Place Where History Began." BBC, 5 Dec. 2016, www.bbc.com/culture/story/ 20161202-the-ancient-place-where-history-began. Accessed 9 Mar. 2018.
YouTube (make sure click on citing YouTube in Noodletools rather than film)
"Full Title Used." Youtube in italics, uploaded by person or group's name even is strange, date uploaded, URL. Access date.
"Ancient Mesopotamia - The Sumerians - Full Documentary." YouTube, uploaded by Documentary Warehouse, 26 Nov. 2016, www.youtube.com/watch?v=mNkEDbZ8zF0. Accessed 9 Mar. 2018.
