LibGuides: G 11 Biology: Enzymes: Home

BIG 3: Top Academic Databases

Advanced Placement
Academic and peer-reviewed articles. Good for every subject.
more...less...
RESEARCH TIPS:
Create an account so you can scan and save articles to evaluate later. Use your ASW email.

3. Use the filters on the side to refine your search.
JSTOR
Scholarly peer-reviewed articles. Good for all subjects. Used at university.
more...less...
RESEARCH TIPS:
1. Must REGISTER first to access.
2. Click on the access from home link on the database list. Click on register. Then you can access it.Best to do this at school then use directly
3. Can only keep 3 books on your MYSTOR shelf at a time

Web Search Engines

Google Scholar
Web search engine for scholarly journals. Often includes JSTOR articles.
more...less...
Sometimes provides an abstract and you have to pay for the article. Check to see if the article is in our databases (or an article by the same author). If not, and you really want the article, your librarian can try to contact outside sources to get it.

Passwords

When you are off campus, you must use the ASW Library Passwords to access the databases. Find the password list under the Research tab on your toolbar.

Library Database List

Science Databases

Science in Context
Thematicallly curates articles from a variety of sources.
more...less...
At home, use the password: warsaw2020
GreenFILE
Access from Database List. Use "effects of enzyme and substrate concentration" as a search term (3000+ articles)

Background Information

Britannica Encyclopedia
As a starting place for basic background information on enzymes. Provides different reading levels.

G 11 Biology: Enzymes: Home

Purpose

BIG 3: Top Academic Databases

Web Search Engines

Passwords

Science Databases

Background Information