A list of more ASW purchased resources can be found HERE. Their login information can be found HERE, which may be needed when trying to access them off campus.
Our school databases offer reliable information and often also include completed citations you can use for your bibliography, which may save you time.
Great encyclopedia for all subjects with a double click dictionary and the ability to change the reading level. Be sure to investigate the "Images & Video" and "Related" tabs of your topic for more information. Also includes built in citations.
Detailed information on the most studied authors and their works - from antiquity to present day. Good for academic English research: literary criticism, plot summaries, full text classics, poem abstracts, poems, reviews, reference books.
"This rich full-text database provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes."
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.
"Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world."
A specialized database indexing more than 600 titles, including scholarly and general interest titles along with government documents and reports. It focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, drawing from such disciplines as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology.
References content from scientific encyclopedias integrated with current news, images and videos to highlight real-world issues Includes encyclopedia articles and full-text articles from newspapers.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context supports virtually any curricular need. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop critical thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Exclusive Viewpoint pages bring balance and perspective to every controversy using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources. Good for debating and persuasive writing.
Contains many core topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument), and counterpoint (opposing argument). Useful for debating.
Covers current events including social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and controversial opinions and viewpoints. Contains full text for over 140,000 articles from nearly 260 diverse sources including international newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.
