Agnes de Mille (American)
Jerome Robbins (American)
Jerry Mitchell (American)
Michael Bennett (American)
Tommy Tune (American)
Rob Marshall (American)
Susan Stroman (American)
Dance Heritage Coalition
Click on Dance Treasures. Good for American choreographers
Dance Magazine
Wonderful archive of many choreographers
Dance Online: Dance in Video
Dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance
Library of Congress
Digital collections section good for established choreographers/dancers
New York Public Library Digital Collections
Dance Archive
Alexei Ratmansky (Russian)
Christopher Wheeldon (British)
George Balanchine (Russian/American)
Justin Peck (American)
Krzysztof Pastor (Polish)
Mats Ek (Swedish)
Twyla Tharp (American)
William Forsythe (American)
Dance Heritage Coalition
Click on Dance Treasures. Good for American choreographers
Dance Magazine
Wonderful archive of many choreographers
Dance Online: Dance in Video
Dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance
Library of Congress
Digital collections section good for established choreographers/dancers
New York Public Library Digital Collections
Dance Archive
Alonzo King (American)
Alvin Ailey (American)
Bill T. Jones (American)
Elizabeth Streb (American)
Jiří Kylián (Czech)
Katherine Dunham (American)
Mark Morris (American)
Martha Graham (American)
Merce Cunningham (American)
Ohad Naharin (Israeli)
Paul Taylor (American)
Pina Bausch (German)
Dance Heritage Coalition
Click on Dance Treasures. Good for American choreographers
Dance Magazine
Wonderful archive of many choreographers
Dance Online: Dance in Video
Dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance
Library of Congress
Digital collections section good for established choreographers/dancers
New York Public Library Digital Collections
Dance Archive